1. Lang :

Masik Shivaratri 2017 Dates

Masik Shivaratri Dates for New Delhi, India

Date Festivals
Thursday, 26 January Masik Shivaratri
Friday, 24 February Masik Shivaratri
Sunday, 26 March Masik Shivaratri
Monday, 24 April Masik Shivaratri
Wednesday, 24 May Masik Shivaratri
Thursday, 22 June Masik Shivaratri
Friday, 21 July Masik Shivaratri
Sunday, 20 August Masik Shivaratri
Monday, 18 September Masik Shivaratri
Tuesday, 17 October Masik Shivaratri
Thursday, 16 November Masik Shivaratri
Saturday, 16 December Masik Shivaratri

Masik Shivaratri 2017 Dates

Shivaratri means the day of worshipping Lord Shiva. In hinduism, for Shiva devotees, this day is really very important and auspicious. Maha Shivaratri which falls in the month of Magha has a great importance. On the 14th day of fortnight of the waning moon, Shivaratri is celebrated which is also known as Masik Shivaratri. On this day, the convergence of powers of Lord Shiva is being celebrated. According to the mythological facts, it is believed that Lord Shiva was emerged as a Shiva Linga in midnight. At this time only, Shiva Linga was worshipped by Lord Brahma and Vishnu for the first time. Doing fast on this day is prevailing in our society from ancient period. It is believed that people who vows on Masik Shivaratri are blessed by Lord Shiva and anticipated results are received. According to our Indian mythology, Goddess Laxmi, Saraswati, Indrani, Gayatri, Savitri, Parvati and Rati had the fast of Shivaratri.
Get to know about the Masik Shivaratri 2017 and devote yourself to Lord Shiva.

AstroSage on Mobile ALL MOBILE APPS

AstroSage TV SUBSCRIBE

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Navagrah Yantras

Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com