1. Lang :

Ekadashi 2018 Dates

Ekadashi Fasting Dates for New Delhi, India

Date Festivals
Friday, 12 January Shattila Ekadashi
Sunday, 28 January Jaya / Bhami Ekadashi
Sunday, 11 February Vijaya Ekadashi
Monday, 26 February Amalaki Ekadashi
Tuesday, 13 March Papmochani Ekadashi
Tuesday, 27 March Kamada Ekadashi
Thursday, 12 April Varuthini Ekadashi
Thursday, 26 April Mohini Ekadashi
Friday, 11 May Apara Ekadashi
Friday, 25 May Padmini Ekadashi
Sunday, 10 June Parama Ekadashi
Saturday, 23 June Nirjala Ekadashi
Monday, 09 July Yogini Ekadashi
Monday, 23 July Deva Shayani Ekadashi
Tuesday, 07 August Kamika Ekadashi
Tuesday, 21 August Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
Thursday, 06 September Aja Ekadashi
Thursday, 20 September Parsva Ekadashi
Friday, 05 October Indira Ekadashi
Saturday, 20 October Papankusha Ekadashi
Saturday, 03 November Rama Ekadashi
Monday, 19 November Devutthana Ekadashi
Monday, 03 December Utpanna Ekadashi
Wednesday, 19 December Mokshada Ekadashi

Ekadashi 2018 Dates

The 11th day of lunar month is known as Ekadashi which is meant to be an important day for Hindus. The 11th day after new moon and no moon nights is said to be Ekadashi. Every month has two days of ekadashi and both of them has its own importance. In hinduism, this vrat has a special significance. This fast provides you an inspiration of worshipping your Lord while staying in the same condition. The vrat of ekadashi is known to be the most ancient vow. Following this fast is more fruitful than yajna, homam and other vedic work. According to Padma Purana, Lord Shiva preached Narad Ji that “Ekadashi is the great virtue”. Due to some special stars, this day is also known as Jaya, Vijaya and Paap Nashini Ekadashi. Its a belief that if a person practises ekadashi vrat, then his/her ancestors will attain place in heaven.
Know the dates of Ekadashi vrat of this year..

AstroSage on Mobile ALL MOBILE APPS

AstroSage TV SUBSCRIBE

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Navagrah Yantras

Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com