Personalized
Horoscope
  1. Language :

Ekadashi 2017 Dates

Ekadashi Fasting Dates for New Delhi, India

Date Festivals
Sunday, 08 January Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
Monday, 23 January Shattila Ekadashi
Tuesday, 07 February Jaya / Bhami Ekadashi
Wednesday, 22 February Vijaya Ekadashi
Wednesday, 08 March Amalaki Ekadashi
Friday, 24 March Papmochani Ekadashi
Friday, 07 April Kamada Ekadashi
Saturday, 22 April Varuthini Ekadashi
Saturday, 06 May Mohini Ekadashi
Monday, 22 May Apara Ekadashi
Monday, 05 June Nirjala Ekadashi
Tuesday, 20 June Yogini Ekadashi
Tuesday, 04 July Deva Shayani Ekadashi
Wednesday, 19 July Kamika Ekadashi
Thursday, 03 August Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
Friday, 18 August Aja Ekadashi
Saturday, 02 September Parsva Ekadashi
Saturday, 16 September Indira Ekadashi
Sunday, 01 October Papankusha Ekadashi
Sunday, 15 October Rama Ekadashi
Tuesday, 31 October Devutthana Ekadashi
Tuesday, 14 November Utpanna Ekadashi
Thursday, 30 November Mokshada Ekadashi
Wednesday, 13 December Saphala Ekadashi
Friday, 29 December Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Ekadashi 2017 Dates

The 11th day of lunar month is known as Ekadashi which is meant to be an important day for Hindus. The 11th day after new moon and no moon nights is said to be Ekadashi. Every month has two days of ekadashi and both of them has its own importance. In hinduism, this vrat has a special significance. This fast provides you an inspiration of worshipping your Lord while staying in the same condition. The vrat of ekadashi is known to be the most ancient vow. Following this fast is more fruitful than yajna, homam and other vedic work. According to Padma Purana, Lord Shiva preached Narad Ji that “Ekadashi is the great virtue”. Due to some special stars, this day is also known as Jaya, Vijaya and Paap Nashini Ekadashi. Its a belief that if a person practises ekadashi vrat, then his/her ancestors will attain place in heaven.
Know the dates of Ekadashi vrat of this year..

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

AstroSage TVSubscribe

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Navagrah Yantras

Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com

Reports