1. Lang :

Amavasya 2018 Dates

New Moon Calendar 2018 for New Delhi, India

Date Festivals
Tuesday, 16 January Paush Amavasya
Thursday, 15 February Magha Amavasya
Saturday, 17 March Phalguna Amavasya
Monday, 16 April Chaitra Amavasya
Tuesday, 15 May Vaishakha Amavasya
Wednesday, 13 June Jyestha Amavasya
Friday, 13 July Jyeshtha Amavasya
Saturday, 11 August Ashadha Amavasya
Sunday, 09 September Shravana Amavasya
Tuesday, 09 October Bhadrapada Amavasya
Wednesday, 07 November Ashwin Amavasya
Friday, 07 December Kartik Amavasya

Amavasya 2018 Dates

In Hinduism, amavasya is considered to be the most auspicious day for all religious tasks. But for the peace of our ancestors, amavasya puja has a special significance. People who want the salvation of their ancestors must do fasting, puja and donation every month. Scriptures taught us that we must please our ancestors first instead of God. People who are having ancestral curse or childlessness curse should vow on every amavasya. Doing this will have fruitful results. Vowing on an amavasya with true faith will bring God and all your ancestors in your favour.
In year 2018, amavasya will held in every month. So, get to know about it and make your life enjoyable. Also, remember your ancestors by offering and organizing homam for a trouble free life.

AstroSage on Mobile ALL MOBILE APPS

AstroSage TV SUBSCRIBE

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Navagrah Yantras

Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com